RSS

William Henry “Bill” Cosby, Jr

10 Dec

If I could speak to you directly I would simply want to know why? Not that men deserve a pass but I would give you a pass on cheating on your wife. I would give you a pass only because I am in a hurry to get to the gist of this blog. You’re Bill ‘freaking’ Cosby, America’s Dad! Heck you were an example to us all on what black fathers could look like or be! I believe my mom watched your shows so intently because they were a fantasy in relation to her real life! She loved you and so did so many of us! So Mr. Cosby why all the indiscretions with all these women, all this time later? Being that I am a man like you the one thing I know is that you were in compromising situations with these women. Lets be honest for once. As a man I know it all ain’t true and I meant to say it that way.  However where there is smoke; there is a fire. One of those women is telling the truth. My issue is this. You are the only example of what a dad, black dad, is supposed to look like on a global stage. Now that’s all up for grabs. They (your detractors) are living in the sun and looking to tear you down. All we (your children) can do is watch them defame and kill the only father we had for the world to see. It saddens me to see them send you to the gallows in shame. What about Camille! What about your girls? What must they feel or think of these allegations? I am hurt and your just my TV dad. They must be devastated.

One last question? Why are you still performing at 77? Is it your ego that keeps you going? In my opinion, you should be doing something of more grandeur and prestige. Fathering a nation for starters. Well now that is a moot point. Nobody will listen to you. The black community will not, that is for sure. But at 77 still doing what brought you to fame seems a little odd. If it is what you love then I have no response for that, but at 77? I am just saying.

I hate what is happening to your image. You’re an icon. You are all we have. I can only hope they are all lying on you and that you’re an innocent black man. Unfortunately my suspicions tell me otherwise and leave me where I started…wondering why?

Natrodisiac

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 10, 2014 in dreadlocks, Dreads, Locks, locs, natural hair

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “William Henry “Bill” Cosby, Jr

  1. ItsMeKorinnaa

    January 9, 2015 at 7:58 pm

    Hey, I’ve noticed you’ve tagged american dad and we’ve got a post here on a new up and coming animator- similar style to american dad.. if you could check it out and leave a comment it would be greatly appreciate, thank you. Hopefully it’s something you find entertaining but if not any feedback positive or negative that you leave would be really help 🙂 http://hypeandgenius.com/2015/01/10/feature-peter-lay-presents-degree-a-new-animated-show/

     

Leave a comment