RSS

There’s a Behavioral Problem

28 Apr

It’s been 3 weeks and a 2 days since the interview and I will be honest it is wearing on my zeal and desire for the position. I haven’t heard a peep, up or down on whether I have been selected for the new position, which is my current position reincarnated. I have spoken to both interviewers since then and neither have led me to believe a decision has been made. Coincidentally neither has mentioned it in our conversations with one another. If I were fighting for a glimmer of hope, it would be both conversations have been positive. But that’s a stretch for anything that resembles momentum. Typically when a job does call you in a week or two you feel as though they have gone another way. It’s only because no one has heard anything that I believe there still a possibility of being chosen. I hate being a puppet and waiting for a pulse.

Natrodisiac

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 28, 2014 in dreadlocks

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
