RSS

Dreadsock or not?

25 Aug

I need a dread sock. I realized that when I put a do rag on that it conforms my hair to the shape of my head. For the longest while I did not mind putting a do rag on even though I realized it took my dreads a while to fully relax and detangle. So basically my hair looks tight, instead of like flowing tresses. That’s why I decided to use a satin pillowcase to sleep on. I was not sure about it at first. I thought that that would give my hair a frizzy look the next morning. It didn’t! My hair was free flowing and as long as one could expect from a 10 month journeyman. So in some respects the satin pillow cased worked even though I think it does age your dreads between being retightened. That is why I think I need a dread sock. It will keep my hair in place without compressing it and it will reduce the friction that occurs when I lie on my pillow. If anyone know of a great sock for dread wearers let me know please. Also I am interested to know if a dreadsock is worth the effort or is it no better than a satin pillow case or a do rag for that matter? Thanks in advance for your feedback!

Natrodisiac

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 25, 2012 in dreadlocks, Dreads, Locks, locs, natural hair

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Dreadsock or not?

  1. Dreadsock Inc

    April 12, 2016 at 6:40 pm

    Have you gotten a hold of your Dreadsock since this post?

     

Leave a Reply

 
