RSS

V and I

03 Mar

So V told me that I should start coming every three weeks now. I said,” …but I like the breast milk!” We laughed. The truth of the matter is that I am moving into the next phase. My hair is locking really well. So there is no need for me to make those bi-weekly visits as I had grown accustom to. Admittedly I was considering going monthly because my hair had seemed to be holding so well. So when she nudged me to move closer to the edge of the nest I knew she was ‘symbolically’ saying you are growing nicely in this journey and that it is time to take some bigger steps. So whether I knew that I was moving closer to maturation or not is irrelevant.!I like the warmth and comfort of home and the breast milk ain’t bad either!

Natrodisiac

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 3, 2012 in dreadlocks, Dreads, Locks, locs, natural hair

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
