RSS

No Look Approach

15 Jan

I have really put growing my hair on auto and in its own priority compartment. Don’t get me wrong, I still want to loc but I am not hogging the mirror to see when and where the next bud is. I am not vain, in that respect. My hair just needs to grow normally for how normal goes. So these days I wear a do rag for the majority of the time I am at home. When I do look to be critical I am usually pleasantly surprised. So in my mind the ‘no look approach’ works! It’s where I am these days because there are more important things to focus on like work, school and kids. Hair is a women’s issue, a woman’s worry. I don’t want to crossover that threshold. It’s not manly to obsess over cosmetic things like hair. lol. So like a Magic on the court I will be passing up opportunities to be overly critical and just accept my phases with ease.

Natrodisiac

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 15, 2012 in dreadlocks

 

Leave a Reply

 
