RSS

I Would Rather Have Insomnia

02 Dec

So my lock buddy calls me to make a confession about her journey. She has always been a little suspect to me about her commitment on this journey so I am pretty open about our conversations and I never take them to seriously until now (mood: comedic). I laugh at her fickleness. She dreamt that she washed her locks out! Now I know a lot can go wrong and I have had my challenges but to stop at this point on this journey would be like trying to stop a train! Impossible! So when my buddy finished her confession I laughed in her face and hung up! …not gone happen on my watch! We in this together. Lol….I would rather have insomnia!

Natrodisiac

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 2, 2011 in dreadlocks, Dreads, Locks, locs, natural hair

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “I Would Rather Have Insomnia

  1. Derby City Naturals

    December 20, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    Stumbled across your blog by way of Mane Man who is a natural e-friend of mine. I enjoyed reading over your past posts, it is always nice to get a male perspective. I am going to be locing my sons hair here soon so it is nice to get some male perspective.

     
    • Natrodisiac

      December 28, 2011 at 10:45 am

      Lol thanks… I feel so guilty that I have written any (life) blogs lately. So many external factors ya know… but thanks for subbing and commenting!

       

Leave a Reply

 
