RSS

A year!

02 Dec

Talk about predictions! A brother in the dreadlock community who I was having a few laughs with decided to be Nostradamus and make a prediction about how long it would take for my hair to lock. He said it would take roughly a year before my hair would lock because I don’t have that kinky curly hair. My hair has a loose ‘s’ curl. So I see where he gets his opinion from and because I am currently not budding who am i to say he is wrong. However! My hair is holding the pattern that V put in my hair extremely well. I am also take decent care of my hair between appointments so I am of the mind to think I will be budding by and during the spring. So to my partner in this journey I can’t go with your prediction. To accept your idea would mean I would have to extend my patience by 6 months and that can’t happen because I just wanna scratch my head like normal people again! Lol…later.

Natrodisiac

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 2, 2011 in dreadlocks

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “A year!

  1. dan dreads

    December 3, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    Haha, no way man, you’re probably already locking up! I’m white with terribly straight blonde hair, and most of my baby locks are holding strong after two weeks. I feel your pain with scratching!

     

Leave a Reply

 
