RSS

Freshness Date: 11/22/11

26 Nov

Veronica every time you do my hair new and different people compliment your work. This time a I got a compliment from a woman in her 60s, how cool is that. I figured it was all because of you so why not tell you. There are those who can visualize my length and they ask me am I going to let my hair grow as long as possible. I say almost always say,”No.” That’s not so important to me as much as having a style that I like. In variably, those who are closest to me are quiet about my journey, except for Naturaldisiac. They don’t say anything one way or the other, good or bad. They aren’t supportive or non supportive. Your artwork has done that. They are lookers though, just silent. Your talents have transformed me and encouraged me to be patient on this journey and accept myself over compliments. Compliments are nice and they help but they aren’t required. They make you vain and dependent. I would not pin my journey on the attention of others; that is not what this journey is about. It’s about self discovery and an internal strengthening of one’s ideals and ambitions. Something about this journey has told be that. I appreciate your skills, I appreciate you.

Natrodisiac

I didn’t post any pics because I wanted to show some growth… So I will post them after my next retightening.

Peace.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 26, 2011 in dreadlocks, Dreads, Locks, locs, natural hair

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Freshness Date: 11/22/11

  1. Veronica D Taylor

    January 18, 2012 at 9:49 pm

    well i am glad to be of service to you… {late post}..lol

     

Leave a Reply

 
