RSS

On your mark…get set…

22 Nov

Go! When did I become a runner? Answer: When it rains? Today for the first time I found myself running like Carl Lewis over the courtyard because the rain was getting my unlocked hair wet. I was hurdling curbs and bushes like it was a track and field event . It seemed like the only thing that got drenched was my head. Though my shirt was wet, just mildly. Regardless, I forgot my umbrella (though I rarely carry one) and didn’t have anything to use as a shield other than my books for class. I didn’t know that I was that guy who cared about what the rain would do. But, I was.So anyway, when my head got wet it itched like hell. Too funny, I will scratch it some if you were wondering. OK I will a lot who am I fooling!

Natrodisiac

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 22, 2011 in dreadlocks, Dreads, Locks, locs, natural hair

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
