RSS

Headlines: Natro’ Meets Moon

27 Oct

Ok how could I have missed my coveted appointment time! I tried blaming the wife…no go. I tried (emphasizing (tried)) to make 1:30 my appointment time instead of 12:15 but my super professional loctician left the appointment log up and on her laptop to show me that she was on her game. So I had to accept that I did not make my appointment because of my own failed self! Lol. Ok easy Natro’ it was a mistake, an oversight on my part, don’t take it too far. This leads me to the staff at Nappy Hair Is Happy Hair who was more than ready to handle my mishap. Kenny M. is his name and doing hair (like Veronica) is his game. I never thought a man would do my hair in this journey and yet one has. He hooked it up. Look at the pictures below and see for yourself. Thanks bro, you took care of the business at a moments notice…’preciate that.

Oh, the itching is gone and I have tips on how to alleviate the outburst in the future. I could have scratched my hair out and started this journey over at one point. (Not seriously speaking) But man, whew it was bad.

I am feeling good about my locs. I think the retwist are great. And I found that I have some length as well, yep yep! My hair is growing and so all is good in my camp. I am just looking for some buds!

Natrodisiac

Quick note on my truck situation. I am not going to get it repaired, I am not going to waste the money. I have decided to get something new, better. So I am going to work through the situation this weekend and pick up the car on Monday.I thank God for looking over me as he has.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 27, 2011 in dreadlocks, Dreads, Locks, locs, natural hair

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Headlines: Natro’ Meets Moon

  1. Veronica D Taylor

    October 28, 2011 at 8:52 am

    nicely worded young grasshopper..lol. everything is alright. yesterday was a fun smooth day. thanks for the love and thanks for trusting my colleague with your tresses

     
  2. Natrodisiac

    October 28, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    Tresses! I like that word…I have tresses. It sounds …so dignified (beautiful even). Tresses??? Yep it’s official my loctician said and I quote,” ….thanks for trusting my colleague with your tresses.” You know there is no stopping me now, um oh and my tresses! lol.

    See you in a couple!

     

Leave a Reply

 
