RSS

Note to self: Always Take the Trash Out!

26 Oct

Today while at work I was moving a box off of a top shelf. As I tilted the box towards me all sorts of trash and debris slid off the box and onto my hair. Now normally I don’t care about my hair. Before this journey it was just hair. But since this journey it has been a valued part of me. So when the trash fell on my baby locs I naturally became concerned because perception is everything. I don’t want to be one of those loc wearers who don’t maintain them. I want a neat, professional and stylish look. Not only are my locs a little frizzy, but they have trash particles in them.Veronica don’t take this personal, but I need you to take my trash out!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 26, 2011 in dreadlocks, Dreads, Locks, locs, natural hair

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Note to self: Always Take the Trash Out!

  1. mane man

    October 27, 2011 at 12:59 pm

    I can’t tell you how many times small leaves and confetti have been found in my fro much after the fact…smh ridiculous!

     
    • Natrodisiac

      October 29, 2011 at 11:58 pm

      well I am in the club with you man! Ever loc you hair?

       

Leave a Reply

 
