RSS

Itching For a Scratch!

24 Oct

I got that itch! Lately my head (scalp) has been itching to the point where I have been day dreaming about the days when I just scratched my head. I could scratch to the white meat and be ok at this point! One guy said that just means your hair is growing. I am thankful he gave me a reason for the problem but how about a remedy! I notice it more when I am idle, say sitting in a classroom or meeting. Now, to anyone, for a hefty reward of THANKS tell me how to manage the itching in these early stages?

Last night I was watching some budding (loc) vids. One woman had a bud party! She was so happy to see buds in her hair! So of course I am following suit! I am looking for some buds like Rudy Huxtable! Lol. Thinking about Lil Wayne’s track ..

Natrodisiac

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 24, 2011 in dreadlocks, Dreads, Locks, locs, natural hair

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Itching For a Scratch!

  1. mane man

    October 24, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    I don’t know about managing the scalp itchies with locs but maybe you should try putting some oil or shea butter on your scalp? Also, the Rudy reference = genuis.

     
  2. mane man

    October 24, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    smh *genius lol

     

Leave a Reply

 
