RSS

Nappy Hair Is Happy Hair

12 Oct
 

 It’s official! My journey starts today, October 12, 2011 at 3:30pm. My comb coils were set in place by Veronica at Nappy Hair Is Good Hair on 3540 Summer Ave Memphis, TN 38122. Our rapport was great! We laughed as I asked beginner type questions like, “Can you give me about a 125 locs? Veronica responded,” Who gon’ count ’em?” I knew then that I was brand new to this! All while Kevin Hart’s Laugh At My Pain played in the background. The irony was even funnier to me somehow. I digress, If you want a loctician who cares Veronica is it. She answered any question that I could think of and gave her expertise on all things hair effortlessly and at the drop of a dime. I enjoyed my appointment.

 
Natrodisiac
 
7 Comments

Posted by on October 12, 2011 in dreadlocks, Dreads, Locks, locs, natural hair

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “Nappy Hair Is Happy Hair

  1. EastCoastVirgolicious

    October 13, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    Congratulations! Enjoy the journey.

     
    • Natrodisiac

      October 14, 2011 at 12:16 pm

      Thanks ECV I am in it to win it! Ok maybe everything isn’t a competition…how about I am in it for the long haul??? lol!

       
  2. Naturally V

    October 13, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    thank you for the kind words, and i am very proud to be a part of something that is so special to you. Locing hair, transitioning , and caring for natural hair is a pleasure for me! myself and kenneth enjoyed you guys personalities as well. cant wait to see you guys again….by the way..we have grown little man!!..lol

     
  3. Veronica D Taylor

    October 13, 2011 at 6:42 pm

    thank you for the kind words, and i am very proud to be a part of something that is so special to you. Locing hair, transitioning , and caring for natural hair is a pleasure for me! myself and kenneth enjoyed you guys personalities as well. cant wait to see you guys again….by the way..we have grown little man!!..lol

     
    • Natrodisiac

      October 14, 2011 at 12:14 pm

      So you have grown little man in your collection. Kevin is one crazy dude. The kind words that I said about you was well deserved and in contrast of my 3 Strikes blog. You are leaps and bounds ahead of your competition! Which reminds me I have to schedule my next appointment!

       
  4. mane man

    October 14, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    Congrats man!

     

Leave a Reply

 
