RSS

She’s out of my life…

18 Sep

I wanted to give you all of me. I was going to be your star pupil. Your every man. Your do boy! That guy who allowed you to perfect your skills on him and move into another phase of life, a whole new career.

BUT, no instead of achieving the glory my willingness was going to provide for you, you decided to be a realist about your proven skills (at least proven in my book) that all roads should lead to a professional! I don’t want a professional! I want you! I want you to do my hair! I am like a kid who has to leave the nest and go to school with out you. I am that man who forgot to wear deodorant without you. I don’t want no one else but you! And yet reality settles in so nicely in your mind that I should seek professional help. Well fine! I will go to a real loctician who we will have to pay every time I see them for real!

(laughingly) I know it is best. Thanks for keeping it real.

Natrodisiac

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 18, 2011 in dreadlocks, Dreads, Locks, locs, natural hair

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “She’s out of my life…

  1. Naturaldisiac

    September 18, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    LMAO…you are toooo much. I only want what’s best for your hair/locs. Seeking a professional will at least give me the confidence to know that they were started right as I continue to keep them up for you. This blog was just too cute. I laughed while reading it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
