RSS

Awkward Moment….

15 Sep

Last night I ran into one of the three locticians that I decided not to see any more. We were both weak on facial recognition but then like a ray of light shining on both of our faces we remembered how and why we knew each other. For me she was the sailor cursing, oh no uh uh, your wife must be white woman. I am assuming I was the MF got twist and did not even call me back so and so. At any rate, the air in the room was thin and we both we looking for a way out. So she said:

Loctician: Oh I see you got your hair done.

Natro: Yeah. [pause/ breathe] My wife did it.

Loctician: who?

Natro: My wife did it!

Loctician: [now walking closer to see my hair better] hmm. oh ok it looks good. Let me see the back! (the back was slower growing than the rest of my head) right, I figured that.

Natro: [I turned over my shoulder and looked at her as she walked off][Exhale, its over…the awkward lady is leaving, laugh for the camera. Fake it, smile its almost over]

As she left my view I laughed and thought that some people…

Natrodisiac

She is loctician #2 in 3 Strikes.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 15, 2011 in dreadlocks, Dreads, Locks, natural hair

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Awkward Moment….

  1. EastCoastVirgolicious

    September 15, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    Ha! This post made me laugh. I don’t know why loctitians think they own your hair because they twist it two or three times. After my own horror stories and tiring of dropping anywhere from $75-$100 a month for mediocre retwists, I went back to maintaining my own locs.

     
    • Natrodisiac

      September 17, 2011 at 10:28 am

      I know right. My wife is my honorary loctician. Hey, do you have locs now?

       

Leave a Reply

 
