RSS

She was under my nose…

08 Sep

All this time I was looking for a beautician (loctician) she was under my nose. But when I think about it it makes sense. She’s a beautician in her own right, no license required. I have observed her assess her own hair needs. When she was on the permie crack she made her hair flow and curdle like the carribean ocean. It rested on the shore of her neck when she wanted it to and when she cut it it was as buoyant and a beacon of hope for the Halle Berry’s of the world. I witnessed all this and it still didn’t resonate with me that she was a wiz at all things hair. So she proved her case silently even more when she stop using drugs to relax her hair. She gave it up and went natural. When the sun rose she was the same woman but with a different charm for all things above her brows. She went through an intensive product testing process that was reminiscent of her unnatural hair days. She was diagnosed by me as having a carrier gene called  obsessively compulsive disorder (OCD). She couldn’t stop testing products like a chemist looking for that mythical explosion from a serum to help the needy. Unfortunately she crashed and burned in her efforts. The products she was using didn’t fail her as much as finding the right temperament for her hair had. But a mad scientist never quits. It was then that I started to see her in a different light with abilities that were never discussed in our intimate circles before. She had passion to learn the ways of her natural hair. A crash of any magnitude would not advert her natural romance with her hair. She started the rebirth of her journey with live, breathing and willing people! They gave her the confidence to continue and be encouraged. After all she was on the right path. I saw it all with my own eyes.

So when I had failed at finding someone comfortable to help me transition into locs for the grown and sexy I realized that the most qualified applicant was under my nose the whole time, my wifey! I asked her if she would start my locs and she said,” Yes.” without hesitation. I will let the pics show you the results!

I have found my loctician!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 8, 2011 in dreadlocks, Dreads, Locks, locs

 

2 responses to “She was under my nose…

  1. Naturaldisiac

    September 15, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    Very flattered by this…I enjoy doing you hair. You have actually inspired me to loc.

     
    • Natrodisiac

      October 13, 2011 at 9:29 am

      now that’s in writing! that’s a contract, electronically signed by you! No turning back now!

       

Leave a Reply

 
