RSS

As we speak…

06 Sep

As we speak I am getting some homegrown comb coils! I am actually laughing because it wasn’t planned and the moment was really for my loctician and I to have. However as plans go things never go as planned so my honorary stylist is my wife. She is twisting me up pretty nicely and I am feeling pretty good.

As we speak I am thinking that maybe I will not invest in a loctician but instead let the wifey tighten me up on the regular. I am going to run it by her and see how she feels about it.

[pausing to ask] She said, ” Maybe after I get them started.” Bummer…I was wanting her to say with some gusto that she is the only woman who gon’ be playin’ in my head. Either way I am loving the process.

I hope I can wear them to school and work tomorrow. We’ll see how they hold up tonight and in the morning then we will go from there. I will keep you posted.

Natrodisiac

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 6, 2011 in dreadlocks, Dreads, Locks, locs, natural hair

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “As we speak…

  1. Tamara Roberson

    September 8, 2011 at 3:00 pm

    Terry you’re so full of deep thoughts! lol Good Job with your blog. Hope everything goes well on your hair journey. Nothing wrong with being opened to new ideas.

     
    • Natrodisiac

      September 8, 2011 at 4:55 pm

      Thanks for the Big Ups on my blog it is really fun and gives me a moment to release those thoughts that are all trapped up. Come through as often as you like…send Pam!

       

Leave a Reply

 
