RSS

Natro’s Special Guest

30 Aug

Yesterday was one of those days I could have talked all day to you. I would just went over our basics conversational pieces. You loved it when I came to you about my hot topics and I loved to tell you. Since I am in this blog with you our hot topic would’ve been about the progress of my hair and where I am with my dreadlock journey. I am in a good place though I am dreadless at this point. I have a simple regimen consisting of oils and leave in condïtioners everyday. On Sundays I shampoo.
I am sure you would have been my usual supporter. I would have been extra motivated and maybe even overboard a tad. But that compliments your charismatic ways and our natural relationship when we were together. We seemed to always balance each other though I felt like you gave me the biggest edge.
Yesterday was the day, 7 years ago that I lost you dad. We were close. We had our run, I miss that. I miss you. I dedicate part of this journey to you. Your support for encouraging me to be me gives me peace along the way.

Natrodisiac

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 30, 2011 in dreadlocks, Dreads, Locks, natural hair

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Natro’s Special Guest

  1. Naturaldisiac

    August 30, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    I love the dedication to your father in this blog. I know you still love him and miss the friendship that you shared with him. I know he is proud of you and what you have accomplished despite the odds that you faced as a teenager and an adult. He would definitely stick his chest out….keep writing. This is your gift…..

     
  2. ellielawson

    September 4, 2011 at 9:28 am

    this made me cry…

     
    • Natrodisiac

      September 5, 2011 at 5:48 pm

      Thanks for reading and sharing my exact emotion in this scribe. I do miss my pops.

       

Leave a Reply

 
