RSS

You Give Dreads a Bad Name

15 Aug

This video is graphic. The person’s identity is hidden. For the person enduring this moment of enlightenment life should never be the same. This loctician should be held as a hero. She saved him. He was lost. The only measure of his disconnect from reality was by the length of his locks. I would guess 4 or 5 years. One can only hope that his resuscitation was not in vain.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6vXl8-6NVHg&feature=mh_lolz&list=LLjWknpNm0o0Y

When the day finally comes and I am on the other side of the table I won’t make all the right decisions for my hair. I am going to make mistakes. One easy mistake to not make is not to wash your hair. My wife said something that stuck with me and I will share it with you. She said, ” Would you wait that long to wash your body?” If your body can’t wait to be washed neither can your scalp or hair!

Lesson learned:

Wash your hair.

[I don’t have a single loc in my head to date and yet I know the basics are so very important.]

Natrodisiac

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2011 in dreadlocks, Dreads

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “You Give Dreads a Bad Name

  1. Naturaldisiac

    August 15, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    Your scalp is skin. So my rationale is would you let your skin get that nasty. and that was tooooooo nasty! I mean it looked like mud when I looked at it earlier. I know you are not going to even let your locs come close to being slighty nasty Mr. Neat Freak.

     
    • Natrodisiac

      August 16, 2011 at 10:58 am

      Your scalp is skin.

        That says it all! Thanks for commenting!
       

Leave a Reply

 
