RSS

Someone else can be Afrodisiac

27 Jun

When I look in the mirror I get an assortment of looks each time. Sometimes I am feeling the afro look. I say, ” That look is a good look.” It makes me smile that there are changes happening to me everyday that were different from the day before. But then in the same breath and same mirror I can look at my hair and feel so distant from it. One thing for sure is that I am definitely not stable these days when it comes to accepting my evolution one way or the other. Even so, I haven’t deviated from the path. My journey is to be locked and to embrace the fullness of me. It is just along the way the roughness of the road is getting to me.

Natrodisiac

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 27, 2011 in Dreads

 

Leave a Reply

 
