RSS

Keeping my wig clean…

19 May

I want my hair to grow. I want my hair to grow healthy. I want my hair to grow as fast as possible! In talking with different people I got a lot of varying opinions.I talk to barbers who said washing your hair daily is just fine. While others have said washing your hair daily robs your hair of its natural oils. I have to admit I was at a crossroads because  on one hand several licensed barber have agreed that washing daily is fine while on the other hand those who say it warms your hair of its natural oils makes sense. The one nugget of information I picked up from those women hair books was co-washing. Co-washing uses conditioners to revitalize and strengthen your hair. That was a good piece of definitive information. Now I can get back on track with my hair regimen and growing my afro!

Natrodisiac

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 19, 2011 in Dreads

 

2 responses to “Keeping my wig clean…

  1. Natural-disiac

    May 19, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    Yep. Co-washing is a good alternative to washing your hair instead of putting shampoo in their daily. When you try it let me know whatcha think!

     
  2. Natrodisiac

    May 20, 2011 at 5:34 am

    What type of conditioners are organic and natural? What do you use?

     

Leave a Reply

 
