RSS

Where are the men books at?

18 May

I find myself thumbing through a ton of women books looking for that one particular chapter that pertains to men. It has been like having a sifter on a beach. I can find a lot of sea shells but there only one particular kind I like. I mean…well my hair is identical to theirs right? Men and women beyond the perms and relaxers, braids and weave have the same type hair…right? I am going to say,”yes.” without fact checking that.I hope I am right. I digress. At any rate, I just think it would be better for me to be able to grab a book by a male author on hair, particularly dreadlocks …well brother locks. Just like men have  magazines and women have magazine I figured books on hair are no different. Something is telling me that I am on the right track with reading women books and that I am as close to getting to a book written by male as I am going to get. So in the meantime, I will flipping through  looking for that one sea shell that is for me in Diane, Lonnice and Chris-Tia’s books! Thanks ladies for getting the word out!

Natrodisiac

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 18, 2011 in Dreads

 

Leave a Reply

 
