RSS

Warning: Thin Ice

12 May

As most people who know me know, I have been bald forever. I know it has been at least since 1991 after high school. Since then there has only been a four-month window where I allowed my hair to grow. It is in that span of time as I think back that a barber mentioned the thinning of hair on the crest of my head. I took it like a grain of salt because my hair was basically fine. Fast forward to May 11, 2011 when out of all the uplifted conversation I had with Bleena, the stylist and Natural-disiac I was alarmed when Bleena said, “There is some thinning but nothing to worry about; we have something for that.” Whoa! Wait a minute, that’s my wig you’re talking about. Now I am wondering if I have some type of hereditary defect that may impede my journey. Well I say that, but there is really plenty of strong hair in the area that is affected. It’s the obvious contrast when compared to the areas that gives me reason to pause. I guess in every journey there is a little drama along the way.

Natrodisiac

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2011 in Dreads

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Warning: Thin Ice

  1. Natural-disiac

    May 12, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    No worries! You are going to be fine. Especially because you are doing the right things to nurture your hair. I see it as a non issue until it is an issue soooo keep doing what you are doing. You’re journey is going to be a positive one….just wait and see!

     
  2. Natrodisiac

    May 12, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    You Natural that is my underlining feeling at this point. It is just that when you want something you so bad you don’t want anything to get in your way.

     

Leave a Reply

 
