RSS

A Spiritual Journey

10 May

As this journey begins to build momentum, I am humbled by my first visit to the barber in years. The event was not worthy of a news release, however it was a noteworthy event because it marks the beginning of my journey. This odyssey will be filled with introspection. I feel a churning inside. I have never felt so alive internally. I mean as I walk around my mind is running a hundred miles an hour thinking of simply, “Who I am.”. The gravity of my ethnic plight has given me a reason to learn more about myself. My spirit is renewed.

Natrodisiac

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 10, 2011 in Dreads

 

Leave a Reply

 
